Children’s Books

Stanley’s Lost Gift

Stanley's Lost Gift 1

(Click To Order)




This is Volume 2 of the Loralai Ledbetter series. Stanley Gothblue is on his way to his best friend’s birthday party when he suddenly has the gift he was taking stolen from him. He is ashamed to tell Loralai that he has no gift for her. But he may not have to worry about that when he meets a Brownie named Iggy who has promised to help him get a gift. All Stanley has to do is tell one little small lie to his friend. What will Stanley do? Will he accept the gift and lie to his friend or will he discover something far more important? Book 2 in the Loralai Ledbetter series promises another great lesson on friendship and why it’s important to always do the right thing.


Sandra Patrick  – My daughter loves this book as much as the first! She is awaiting the next in the series :)

Loralai Ledbetter

Loralai Ledbetter 1

(Click To Order)





Loralai Ledbetter lived a lonely life in the small town of Perilous Plot until that one fateful day she finds some new friends who help her discover that life is only lonely and blue if you let it be. Come join Loralai, Stanley, and Zombie in the first of many adventures!!


Sandra Patrick – Great book! My daughter is very excited for the release of the next in the series.

Brandon – Great book for kids, artwork is second to none

Christy Fullerton – Adorable book!!

Dad Made A Mess

Dad Made A Mess LRP Graphic

(Click on Image to Order)













In Dad Made A Mess dad decides to make a snack for Chloe but instead he ends up making a mess! Mom has to clean up the mess and ends up making the snack for Chloe. In this second book of the “Growing With Chloe” series children are introduced to shapes and their names.

Don’t Color On The Wall

Front Cover Dont color on the wall

(click on image to purchase)












Don’t Color On The Wall is the first book in the Growing With Chloe series, written and illustrated by Shirley Rena Smith. It tells the story of Chloe, a young girl who is trapped inside the house on a rainy day. Chloe gets bored and begins to color on the wall. To avoid trouble, Chloe begins to color herself into objects and animals to avoid punishment. This book is an excellent tool for teaching colors and moral lessons.


The Apple Thief (Young Writers Series)

The Apple Thief Front Book Cover Boys and Girls Club Batesville for LRP

(Click on Image to Order)









Milo Maplewood and Amani Anderson are two ordinary people. Ordinary, that is, until our young writers send them on extraordinary adventures in the tales of The Apple Thief!

The Young Writers Series was developed by Laurel Rose Publishing to help increase literacy and creativity in our youth. We have given them a platform to explore and find their inner voice and sense of expression through creative writing. These young boys and girls are only limited by their own imaginations. This is the first book in a program that is aimed at helping ignite their imaginations by letting them tell the story of the Apple Thief in their own unique way.

This book was made possible by the caring love and support of the adults of the Boys and Girls Club of Northwest Mississippi who volunteer their time to reach out and help the youth in our community. We hope you enjoy reading these awesome stories as much as we enjoyed compiling them.


The Prized Tooth

The Prized Tooth Front Book Cover








(Click On Image To Order)

This is the story of a young boy, Aiden, who went to the dentist only to discover that he had a very special tooth. Written by Country Music Artist Prentis Goodwin, The Prized Tooth tells the story of the tooth fairies and their annual hunt for a magical tooth.


Temphis Crown Music – “What a wonderful Children’s book with beautiful coloring on every page the storyline is just so very impressive. I would suggest this item not only to every child in the world but also to the American Dental Association.”


The Adventures of Shawn Shaw Karate Baby

Laurel Web Image 5







(Click On Image to Purchase)

Shawn Shaw Karate Baby is a new series of children’s books by Auntie M. In his first adventure, Shawn has just arrived home from the hospital for the first time only to have someone steal his mustache pacifier. It’s up to Shawn Shaw to find the culprit and take back his beloved pacifier!

Silas’ Fall Adventure

laurel rose publishing

(Click On Image To Order)

Silas’ Fall Adventure is a children’s book that follows Silas around a special fall day on his Pappy’s farm, Laurel Rose Manor. Follow along with Silas as he visits with the animals, plays on the hay bales and many other adventures on the farm.


Our Family

laurel rose publishing

(Click On Image To Order)

This children’s book illustrated BY children gives a look at the world and family through the eyes and heart of a child.


Mike C. – “You guys have done a great job putting this project together. The story is adorable and the art work is great. I am so happy to see a family project published on Kindle.”

Addison – “This deserves a 10 and need to recommend this for everyone in the whole world it was the greatest book of ever read”